2017 Angus - Champion of the World - EF Colossal 520                         2017 Angus - Miss World - Red Ter-Ron Diamond Mist 26C                        



New Zealand

Population: 4 451 017
Cattle Population: 10 100 000
Capital City: Wellington
Official Languages: English, Māori, New Zealand Sign Language

Angus Breeders: 305
Registered Angus Cattle: 100 000

2018 Angus New Zealand National Show and Sale
12-16 May 2018

2017 Canterbury A&P Show
9-11 November 2017

Angus New Zealand

PO Box 503, 75 South Street, Feilding, New Zealand 4740
Tel: +64 6 323 4484
Fax: +64 6 323 3878
Cell: 027 510 2485

Email: sarah@angusnz.com

Facebook: Angus New Zealand Youth 

Member of the World Angus Secretariat


New Zealand National Champion Bull 2017

Te Mania Litigation 15389

Te Mania Angus, Parnassus, Canterbury

New Zealand National Champion Bull 2015

Te Mania Jonah 13588

Te Mania Angus, Parnassus, Canterbury


New Zealand National Champion Bull 2013

Hingaia Toby 11500

Richard Jolly, Hingaia Angus, Te Awamutu

Silver Medal: "Angus - Champion of Australasia/Africa 2013"

New Zealand National Champion Bull 2016

Tangihau Bruce K37

Tahingau Station, Gisborne

New Zealand National Champion Bull 2014

Merchiston Generate 243

Richard Rowe, Merchiston Estate, Marton

New Zealand National Champion Bull 2012

Oakview Prince 44

Allan and Patricia Hayward, Cambridge



Local time
  Local Time:
21:05 PM on Monday 20th of August, 2018 (GMT+13:00) DST in effect

Wellington (capital) weather forecast
Monday 20th of August, 2018

Max: 13 'C

Min: 10 'C
Wind: 20 Km/h NNE
Tuesday 21st of August, 2018

Max: 13 'C

Min: 9 'C
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Wind: 35 Km/h NNW
Wednesday 22nd of August, 2018

Max: 13 'C

Min: 9 'C
Partly Cloudy
Wind: 32 Km/h NW

New Zealand Listeni/njˈzlənd/ (MāoriAotearoa [aɔˈtɛaɾɔa]) is an island nation in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. The country geographically comprises two main landmasses – that of the North Island, or Te Ika-a-Māui, and the South Island, or Te Waipounamu – and numerous smaller islands. New Zealand is situated some 1,500 kilometres (900 mi) east of Australia across the Tasman Sea and roughly 1,000 kilometres (600 mi) south of the Pacific island areas of New CaledoniaFiji, and Tonga. Because of its remoteness, it was one of the last lands to be settled by humans. During its long period of isolation, New Zealand developed a distinctive biodiversity of animal, fungal and plant life. The country's varied topography and its sharp mountain peaks, such as the Southern Alps, owe much to the tectonic uplift of land and volcanic eruptions. New Zealand's capital city is Wellington, while its most populous city is Auckland.

Sometime between 1250 and 1300 CE, Polynesians settled in the islands that would later become New Zealand, and developed a distinctive Māori culture. In 1642, Abel Tasman, a Dutch explorer, became the first European to sight New Zealand.[11] In 1840, representatives of the British Crown and Māori Chiefs signed the Treaty of Waitangi, making New Zealand a British colony. Today, the majority of New Zealand's population of 4.7 million is of European descent; the indigenous Māori are the largest minority, followed by Asians and Pacific Islanders. Reflecting this, New Zealand's culture is mainly derived from Māori and early British settlers, with recent broadening arising from increased immigration. The official languages are EnglishMāori and New Zealand Sign Language, with English predominant.

New Zealand is a developed country with a market economy. New Zealand is a World Bank high-income economy and ranks highly in international comparisons of national performance, such as health, education, economic freedom and quality of life. Nationally, legislative authority is vested in an elected, unicameral Parliament, while executive political power is exercised by the Cabinet, led by the Prime Minister, who is currently John KeyQueen Elizabeth II is the country's head of state and is represented by a Governor-General. In addition, New Zealand is organised into 11 regional councils and 67 territorial authorities for local government purposes. The Realm of New Zealand also includes Tokelau (a dependent territory); the Cook Islands and Niue (self-governing states in free association with New Zealand); and the Ross Dependency, which is New Zealand's territorial claim in Antarctica. New Zealand is a member of the United NationsCommonwealth of NationsANZUSOrganisation for Economic Co-operation and DevelopmentPacific Islands Forum, and Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation.