2017 Angus - Champion of the World - EF Colossal 520                         2017 Angus - Miss World - Red Ter-Ron Diamond Mist 26C                        



 Population: 53 013 000
Cattle Population: 5 275 000
Capital City: London
Official Language: English

Angus Breeders: 885
Registered Angus Cattle: Coming Soon

Great Yorkshire Show
11-13 July 2018


Aberdeen Angus Cattle Society

Pedigree House 6 King’s Place
Perth, Perthshire, Scotland
Tel: +44 (0) 1738 622 477
Fax: +44 (0) 1738 636 436

Email: laura@aberdeen-angus.co.uk

Facebook: The Aberdeen Angus Cattle Society

Member of the World Angus Secretariat


Great Yorkshire Champion Bull 2017

Rosemead King Samson

Rosemead Angus, Godalming, Surrey


Great Yorkshire Champion Bull 2016

Logie Limited Edition 8059

Glenrinnes Farms Ltd, Dufftown, Banffshire, Scotland

Bronze Medal: "Angus - Champion of Europe 2016"

Great Yorkshire Champion Bull 2015

Moisten Muir Mr Angus

Tom Rennie, Mosston Muir, Guthrie, Forfar, Scotland

Great Yorkshire Champion Female 2017

Glympton Essie K452

Glympton Aberdeen Angus, Woodstock, Oxfordshire


Great Yorkshire Champion Female 2016

Haughton Justine Erica 

Temple Aberdeen Angus, Bridgwater, Somerset 

Great Yorkshire Champion Female 2015

Belhaven Zephyr L370

Robert and Valerie Marshall, Banffshire, Scotland

Silver Medal: "Angus - Miss Europe 2015"



Local time
  Local Time:
10:04 AM on Monday 20th of August, 2018 (GMT0) DST in effect

London (capital) weather forecast
Monday 20th of August, 2018

Max: 26 'C

Min: 16 'C
Wind: 13 Km/h WSW
Tuesday 21st of August, 2018

Max: 25 'C

Min: 14 'C
Mostly Cloudy
Wind: 11 Km/h WSW
Wednesday 22nd of August, 2018

Max: 26 'C

Min: 15 'C
Chance of Rain
Wind: 18 Km/h WSW

England is a country that is part of the United Kingdom.[3][4][5] It shares land borders with Scotland to the north and Wales to the west. The Irish Sea lies northwest of England and the Celtic Sea lies to the southwest. England is separated from continental Europe by the North Sea to the east and the English Channel to the south. The country covers much of the central and southern part of the island of Great Britain, which lies in the North Atlantic; and includes over 100 smaller islands such as the Isles of Scilly, and the Isle of Wight.

The area now called England was first inhabited by modern humans during the Upper Palaeolithic period, but takes its name from the Angles, one of the Germanic tribes who settled during the 5th and 6th centuries. England became a unified state in the 10th century, and since the Age of Discovery, which began during the 15th century, has had a significant cultural and legal impact on the wider world.[6] The English language, the Anglican Church, and English law – the basis for the common law legal systems of many other countries around the world – developed in England, and the country's parliamentary system of government has been widely adopted by other nations.[7] The Industrial Revolution began in 18th-century England, transforming its society into the world's first industrialised nation.[8]

England's terrain mostly comprises low hills and plains, especially in central and southern England. However, there are uplands in the north (for example, the mountainous Lake DistrictPennines, and Yorkshire Dales) and in the south west (for example, Dartmoor and the Cotswolds). The capital is London, which is the largest metropolitan area in both the United Kingdom and the European Union.[nb 1] England's population of over 53 million comprises 84% of the population of the United Kingdom, largely concentrated around London, the South East, and conurbations in the Midlands, the North West, the North East, and Yorkshire, which each developed as major industrial regions during the 19th century.[9]

The Kingdom of England—which after 1284 included Wales—ceased being a separate sovereign state on 1 May 1707, when the Acts of Union put into effect the terms agreed in the Treaty of Union the previous year, resulting in a political union with the Kingdom of Scotland to create the Kingdom of Great Britain.[10][11] In 1801, Great Britain was united with the Kingdom of Ireland through another Act of Union to become the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland. In 1922 the Irish Free State seceded from the United Kingdom, leading to the latter being renamed the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.