2017 Angus - Champion of the World - EF Colossal 520                         2017 Angus - Miss World - Red Ter-Ron Diamond Mist 26C                        



Population: 5 580 413
Cattle Population: 1 630 000
Capital City: Copenhagen
Official Languages: Danish

Angus Breeders: Coming Soon
Registered Angus Cattle: Coming Soon

Roskilde Dyrskue, National Angus Show
2-3 June 2018

Dansk Aberdeen Angus Forening

Agro Food Park 15 8200 Århus N
Tel: 8740 5262
Tel: 8740 5263

Email: info@danskangus.dk

Member of the World Angus Secretariat

National Champion Bull 2017

Mønline Rommel
Steffen Albrektsen, Mønline Angus, Askeby


National Champion Bull 2016

Mønline Rommel
Steffen Albrektsen, Mønline Angus, Askeby

National Champion Bull 2015

Mønline Net Worth 1354'11
Steffen Albrektsen, Mønline Angus, Askeby

Herning Champion Female 2017

Mønline Felicia 1745'15
Steffen Albrektsen, Mønline Angus, Askeby


Herning Champion Female 2016

Mønline Hoff Flower
Steffen Albrektsen, Mønline Angus, Askeby

Herning Champion Female 2015

Mønline Felicia Marshall 1570
Steffen Albrektsen, Mønline Angus, Askeby



Local time
  Local Time:
11:05 AM on Monday 20th of August, 2018 (GMT+01:00) DST in effect

Copenhagen (capital) weather forecast
Monday 20th of August, 2018

Max: 21 'C

Min: 13 'C
Wind: 27 Km/h WNW
Tuesday 21st of August, 2018

Max: 21 'C

Min: 16 'C
Wind: 14 Km/h WNW
Wednesday 22nd of August, 2018

Max: 22 'C

Min: 17 'C
Wind: 23 Km/h S

Denmark (Listeni/ˈdɛnmɑːrk/DanishDanmark [ˈd̥ænmɑɡ̊]) is a Scandinavian country in Europe. The southernmost and smallest of the Nordic countries, it is south-west of Sweden and south of Norway,[N 9] and bordered to the south by Germany. The Kingdom of Denmark[N 10] is a sovereign state that comprises Denmark proper[N 2] and two autonomous constituent countries in the North Atlantic Ocean: the Faroe Islands and Greenland. Denmark has an area of 42,924 square kilometres (16,573 sq mi),[3] and a population of 5.7 million.[4] The country consists of a peninsula, Jutland, and an archipelago of 443 named islands,[10] of which around 70 are inhabited, with Zealand, the largest and featuring the capital and largest city Copenhagen. The islands are characterised by flat, arable land and sandy coasts, low elevation and a temperate climate.

The unified kingdom of Denmark emerged in the 10th century as a proficient seafaring nation in the struggle for control of the Baltic Sea. Denmark, Sweden and Norway were ruled together under the Kalmar Union, established in 1397 and ending with Swedish secession in 1523. Denmark and Norway remained under the same monarch until outside forces dissolved the union in 1814. The deterioration of the Kingdom of Norway, caused by the Black Death, made it possible for Denmark to inherit an expansive colonial empire from this union—of which the Faroe Islands and Greenland are remnants. Beginning in the 17th century, there were several cessions of territory; these culminated in the 1830s with a surge of nationalist movements, which were defeated in the 1864 Second Schleswig War. Denmark remained neutral during World War I. In April 1940, a German invasion saw brief military skirmishes while the Danish resistance movement was active from 1943 until the German surrender in May 1945. An industrialised exporter of agricultural produce in the second half of the 19th century, Denmark introduced social and labour-market reforms in the early 20th century that created the basis for the present welfare state model with a highly developed mixed economy.

The Constitution of Denmark was signed on 5 June 1849, ending the absolute monarchy which had begun in 1660. It establishes a constitutional monarchy—the current monarch is Queen Margrethe II—organised as a parliamentary democracy. The government and national parliament are seated in Copenhagen, the nation's capitallargest city and main commercial centre. Denmark exercises hegemonic influence in the Danish Realmdevolving powers to handle internal affairs. Home rule was established in the Faroe Islands in 1948; in Greenland home rule was established in 1979 and further autonomy in 2009. Denmark became a member of the European Economic Community (now the EU) in 1973, maintaining certain opt-outs; it retains its own currency, the krone. It is among the founding members of NATO, the Nordic Council, the OECDOSCE, and the United Nations; it is also part of the Schengen Area.

Danes enjoy a high standard of living and the country ranks highly in some metrics of national performance, including educationhealth care, protection of civil libertiesdemocratic governanceprosperity and human development.[11][12][13] The country ranks as having the world's highest social mobility,[14] a high level of income equality,[15] is the least corrupt country in the world, has one of the world's highest per capita incomes, and one of the world's highest personal income tax rates.[16] A large majority of Danes are members of the Lutheran State Church, though the Constitution guarantees freedom of religion.