2017 Angus - Champion of the World - EF Colossal 520                         2017 Angus - Miss World - Red Ter-Ron Diamond Mist 26C                        



 Population: 8 414 638
Cattle Population: 2 013 000
Capital City: Vienna
Official Language: German

Angus Breeders: 88
Registered Angus Cattle: 5000

Austrian Championships
March 2018

Pichlmayergasse 18, A-8700 Leoben
DI Franz Pirker
Telefon: 03842/ 25 333 40
Handy: (0043) 0664/4116865

Email: office@fleischrinder.at



Austrian National Champion Bull 2017

Petekhof Randolph S428
Andreas Privasnig, Petekhof Angus

Austrian National Champion Bull 2016

Familie Breuer, St. Ulrich im Mühlkreis, FIH 

Austrian National Champion Bull 2015

Benz vom Tannhof
Karl Paulik

Austrian National Champion Female 2017

Carinthia Black Pearl R 728

Oliver Behringer, EHC, Carinthia

Austrian National Champion Female 2016

M3 Alia
Tommy von Familie Stingeder, Bad Zell, FIH

Austrian National Champion Female 2015

Carinthia Elektra N519
Oliver Behringer, EHC, Carinthia



Local time
  Local Time:
10:04 AM on Monday 20th of August, 2018 (GMT+01:00)

Vienna (capital) weather forecast
Monday 20th of August, 2018

Max: 33 'C

Min: 20 'C
Wind: 11 Km/h W
Tuesday 21st of August, 2018

Max: 32 'C

Min: 18 'C
Wind: 11 Km/h NNW
Wednesday 22nd of August, 2018

Max: 33 'C

Min: 18 'C
Wind: 10 Km/h SE

Austria (Listeni/ˈɒstriəˈɔː-/;[6][7] German: Österreich [ˈøːstɐˌʁaɪç]), officially the Republic of Austria (German: Republik ÖsterreichAbout this sound listen ), is a federal republic and a landlocked country of over 8.66 million people[2] in Central Europe. It is bordered by the Czech Republic and Germany to the north, Hungary and Slovakia to the east, Slovenia and Italy to the south, and Switzerland and Liechtenstein to the west. The territory of Austria covers 83,879 square kilometres (32,386 sq mi). Austria's terrain is highly mountainous, lying within the Alps; only 32% of the country is below 500 metres (1,640 ft), and its highest point is 3,798 metres (12,461 ft).[8] The majority of the population speak local Bavarian dialects of German as their native language,[9] and Austrian German in its standard form is the country's official language.[10] Other local official languages are HungarianBurgenland Croatian, and Slovene.[8]

The origins of modern-day Austria date back to the time of the Habsburg dynasty when the vast majority of the country was a part of the Holy Roman Empire. From the time of the Reformation, many Northern German princes, resenting the authority of the Emperor, used Protestantism as a flag of rebellion. The Thirty Years War, the influence of the Kingdom of Sweden and Kingdom of France, the rise of the Kingdom of Prussia, and the Napoleonic invasions all weakened the power of the Emperor in the North of Germany, but in the South, and in non-German areas of the Empire, the Emperor and Catholicism maintained control. During the 17th and 18th centuries, Austria was able to retain its position as one of the great powers of Europe[11][12] and, in response to the coronation of Napoleon as the Emperor of the French, the Austrian Empire was officially proclaimed in 1804. Following Napoleon's defeat, Prussia emerged as Austria's chief competitor for rule of a larger Germany. Austria's defeat by Prussia at the Battle of Königgrätz, during the Austro-Prussian War of 1866, cleared the way for Prussia to assert control over the rest of Germany. In 1867, the empire was reformed into Austria-Hungary. After the defeat of France in the 1870 Franco-Prussian War, Austria was left out of the formation of a new German Empire, although in the following decades its politics, and its foreign policy, increasingly converged with those of the Prussian-led Empire. During the 1914 July Crisis that followed the assassination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand of Austria, Germany guided Austria in issuing the ultimatum to Serbia that led to the declaration of World War I.

After the collapse of the Habsburg (Austro-Hungarian) Empire in 1918 at the end of World War I, Austria adopted and used the name the Republic of German-Austria (Deutschösterreich, later Österreich) in an attempt for union with Germany, but was forbidden due to the Treaty of Saint-Germain-en-Laye (1919). The First Austrian Republic was established in 1919. In the 1938 Anschluss, Austria was occupied and annexed by Nazi Germany.[13] This lasted until the end of World War II in 1945, after which Germany was occupied by the Allies and Austria's former democratic constitution was restored. In 1955, the Austrian State Treaty re-established Austria as a sovereign state, ending the occupation. In the same year, the Austrian Parliament created the Declaration of Neutrality which declared that the Second Austrian Republic would become permanently neutral.

Today, Austria is a parliamentary representative democracy comprising nine federal states.[8][14] The capital and largest city, with a population exceeding 1.7 million, is Vienna.[8][15] Austria is one of the richest countries in the world, with a nominal per capita GDP of $43,546. The country has developed a high standard of living and in 2014 was ranked 21st in the world for its Human Development Index. Austria has been a member of the United Nations since 1955,[16] joined the European Union in 1995,[8] and is a founder of the OECD.[17] Austria also signed the Schengen Agreement in 1995,[18] and adopted the euro currency in 1999.