2017 Angus - Champion of the World - EF Colossal 520                         2017 Angus - Miss World - Red Ter-Ron Diamond Mist 26C                        



 Population: 22 908 706
Cattle Population: 26 500 000
Capital City: Canberra
Official Language: English

Angus Breeders: 2 764
Registered Angus Cattle: 176 000 (Black)

Sydney Royal Easter Show
6-19 April 2018

The Angus Society of Australia

86 Glen Innes Road, Locked Bag 11
Armidale, NSW 2350 AUSTRALIA
Tel: 02 6772 3011
Fax: 02 6772 3095

Email: office@angusaustralia.com.au

Facebook: Angus Australia

Red Angus Society of Australia Inc

Abri Building the Short Run UNE
Armidale, NSW 2351
Tel: 02 6773 3144

Email: sally.mcphie@abri.une.edu.au

Facebook: Red Angus Society of Australia

Both Societies are Members of the World Angus Secretariat

Sydney Royal Easter Show
Grand Champion Angus Bull 2017

Carabar Docklands L36
Carabar Angus, Meandarra, Queensland

Sydney Royal Easter Show
Grand Champion Red Angus Bull 2017

RDMG Red Solo Cup L6
RDM Angus, Bakers Swamp, New South Wales


Sydney Royal Easter Show
Grand Champion Red Angus Bull 2016

Goonoo 26P Jose Carreras J26
Goonoo Red Angus, Tamworth, New South Wales

Bronze Medal: "Angus - Champion of Asia/Africa 2016"

Sydney Royal Easter Show
Grand Champion Angus Female 2017

PC Miss E99 Foreman J181
PC Angus, Cowra, New South Wales


Sydney Royal Easter Show
Grand Champion Red Angus Female 2017

GK Red Ruba 26 G40
GK Livestock, Dalby, Queensland


Sydney Royal Easter Show
Grand Champion Red Angus Female 2015

Goondoola Miss D G02
Goondoola Red Angus, Cargo, New South Wales

Silver Medal: "Angus - Miss Asia/Africa 2016"




Local time
  Local Time:
19:04 PM on Monday 20th of August, 2018 (GMT+10:00)

Canberra (capital) weather forecast
Monday 20th of August, 2018

Max: 12 'C

Min: 3 'C
Partly Cloudy
Wind: 1 Km/h WSW
Tuesday 21st of August, 2018

Max: 11 'C

Min: 1 'C
Mostly Cloudy
Wind: 29 Km/h NW
Wednesday 22nd of August, 2018

Max: 14 'C

Min: -1 'C
Wind: 16 Km/h NNW

Australia (Listeni/əˈstrliə//ɒ-//-jə/),[10][11] officially the Commonwealth of Australia,[12] is a country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller islands. It is the world's sixth-largest country by total area. Neighbouring countries include Papua New GuineaIndonesia and East Timor to the north; the Solomon Islands and Vanuatu to the north-east; and New Zealand to the south-east.

For about 50,000 years[13] before the first British settlement in the late 18th century,[14][15] Australia was inhabited by indigenous Australians,[16] who spoke languages grouped into roughly 250 language groups.[17][18] After the European discovery of the continent by Dutch explorers in 1606, Australia's eastern half was claimed by Great Britain in 1770 and initially settled through penal transportation to the colony of New South Wales from 26 January 1788. The population grew steadily in subsequent decades; the continent was explored and an additional five self-governing crown colonies were established. On 1 January 1901, the six colonies federated, forming the Commonwealth of Australia. Since federation, Australia has maintained a stable liberal democratic political system that functions as a federal parliamentary constitutional monarchy comprising six states and several territories. The population of 24 million[5] is highly urbanised and heavily concentrated in the eastern states and on the coast.[19]

Australia is a developed country and one of the wealthiest in the world, with the world's 12th-largest economy. In 2014 Australia had the world's fifth-highest per capita income.[20] Australia's military expenditure is the world's 13th-largest. With the second-highest human development index globally, Australia ranks highly in many international comparisons of national performance, such as quality of life, health, education, economic freedom, and the protection of civil liberties and political rights.[21] Australia is a member of the United NationsG20Commonwealth of NationsANZUSOrganisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), World Trade OrganizationAsia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, and the Pacific Islands Forum.